Good day in the DEEP SOUTH

The Main Sand Box for bertram31.com

Moderators: CaptPatrick, mike ohlstein, Bruce

Harry Babb

Good day in the DEEP SOUTH

Post by Harry Babb »

Well today I went to the river for a while. My daughter and her family was there in their new 2008 Sea Hunt towing my Zodiac.

After a while I left and went back to the shop and worked on DeNada for a while.

To end the day Jo Ann and I sat on the Gazebo....I sipped on JD while she had a wine or two. When the coals got right I put two T-Bones on the grill.
A few minutes later we feasted on T-Bones, Salad and Ford Hook Butter Beans..........and are you ready for this......all for less than 20 Bucks.....she is a good shopper and I am a good cook.

Spring has sprung and is in full swing here in the DEEP SOUTH.

hb
hb
Brewster Minton

Post by Brewster Minton »

Awsome! That felt good up here.
BCBertie

Post by BCBertie »

Sounds like heaven...

I miss the South.

Glad you have it to enjoy, Harry.
Carl

Post by Carl »

It's days like that that when you know it's all worth it...

Thanks for sharing.

Carl
Morning Wood

Post by Morning Wood »

Uuuuuummmmmm Goooooood Aunt Bee.
In Memory of Vicroy

Post by In Memory of Vicroy »

Having been to your little Fish River paradise Harry, I can visualize it too. Its been a very, very warm winter and spring here in the Deep South. Me & the Bride did about the same thing Sat. nite on our deck over the boathouse at the camp....sipping martinis and eating chips & dip, just watching the world go by, and our hunningbirds buzz us - many of them never migrated this winter, had them around all winter.